Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life

By: itakephotosofclouds

Sep 15 2012

Tags: , , , ,

Category: Places, Travel

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:4.6mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/250 sec
Camera:Canon DIGITAL IXUS 860 IS

Friends at play – Lumphini Park.

I was in Bangkok traveling with Zoe (she was working, I was on holiday) and walked around Lumphini Park early one morning. There were Tai Chi exponents loosening up, people walking to work, kids cycling, people running and these four.

Obviously old friends, whatever game they were playing was being played at pace, counters slapped down, shouts of glee, groans of upset and then one of them looked up and saw me. A moment, he grinned and gestured towards the table as if asking me to join them. I smiled and shrugged, he spoke quickly to the other three and they laughed, then turned back to the game. I raised my camera and he nodded so I took a few shots, then thanked him in the traditional Thai fashion and walked on.

I had the feeling that at the same time the next morning I could have taken the same shot all over again.

Leave a Reply

